Upcoming Events

Talks, workshops, conferences, bookshop signings and other events that I am participating in, are listed here…

Mt Eliza Secondary College (Vic) — Thursday 21 September 2017
I will taking part in a literary festival organised by Ford Street Publishing, along with a bunch of other authors.

PopCon, Pop Culture Convention, Ballarat (Vic) — Saturday 23 September 2017
I will a guest speaker at this event. More info…

Central Coast Tour (Vic) — 16-21 October 2017
Thanks to the Central Coast branch of the CBCA, I’ll be touring schools and bookshops in this area. I’ll be visiting the following schools: Entrance Public School, Our Lady of the Rosary (Wyoming), Gosford East PS, Terrigal PS, Tuggerah Public School and Warnervale Public School. I’ll be signing at the following bookshops: BookFace in Erina at 5pm on Thur 19 Oct; Book Bazzar in Umina on the morning of Sat 21 Oct.

St Margaret’s Junior School, Berwick (Vic) — Tuesday 24 October 2017
I will speaking to Grade 3 and 4 classes about my YOU CHOOSE books.

Mill Park Primary School (Vic) — Wednesday 25 October 2017
I will speaking to student in Grade 4-6.

YABBA Awards Ceremony, Hampton Park Secondary College (Vic) — Tuesday 31 October 2017
I will be attending this annual awards ceremony along with lots of other children’s writers.

Yarra Valley Grammar (Vic) — Wednesday 1 November 2017
I will taking part in a literary festival organised by Ford Street Publishing, along with a bunch of other authors.

Whitehorse Manningham Library (Vic) — Thursday 7 December 2017
I will speaking as part of the Summer Reading Club, which has the theme of “Game On”.

Mentone Library (Vic) — Saturday 9 December 2017
I will speaking at the Mentone Library Christmas event, which concludes their “An Author For All Seasons” series of talks. This year I’ll be talking about licenced writing.

Writers Victoria (Vic) — Friday 12 January 2018
“Writing for the Education Market”
After a sold out session in 2017, I will be running this full-day seminar again. More info soon.

Clifton Hill Primary School (Vic) — Tuesday 21 August 2018
I will be doing Book Week talks with Grade 5 and 6 classes.

Overnewton Anglican Community College, Taylors Lakes Campus (Vic) — Wednesday 22 August 2018
I will be doing Book Week workshops with the Grade 6 classes.

I can be booked through Booked Out or Creative Net.