Upcoming Events

Talks, workshops, conferences, bookshop signings and other events that I am participating in, are listed here…

Tucker Road Primary School, Bentleigh (Vic) — Tuesday 2 April 2019
I will running workshops along with a whole bunch of other authors and illustrators as part of an in-school festival organised by Ford Street Publishing and Creative Net.

Apollo Parkways Primary School, Greensborough (Vic) — Tuesday 30 April 2019
I will conducting writing workshops with their Grade 3 classes.

Ivanhoe Grammar (Vic) — Monday 13 May 2019
I will speaking to Grades 3-6 over the course of two sessions.

GATEWAYS (Vic) — Saturday 25 May 2019
I will be presenting to a bunch of kids who are involved in a reading and writing course. They will be doing a section on interactive storytelling and I’m the guest speaker for it.

Circular Heads Tour (Tas) — 27-31 May 2019
I will touring around schools in the Circular Heads are for the Tasmanian Department of Education, talking about books and conducting writing workshops.

Carey Grammar Junior School, Kew (Vic) — Wednesday 5 June 2019
I will doing one talk and three workshops with Grade 4 students during their Literature Festival.

Berwick Lodge Primary School (Vic) — Monday 29 July 2019
I will be presenting to Grades 3-6 as part of their literature festival.

Tintern Grammar, Ringwood East (Vic) — Wednesday 31 July 2019
I will running workshops along with a whole bunch of other authors and illustrators as part of an in-school festival organised by Ford Street Publishing and Creative Net.

Christ Church Grammar, South Yarra (Vic) — Thursday 15 August 2019
I will be presenting 4 session with Grades 3-4.

Haileybury College, Brighton (Vic) — Tuesday 20 August 2019
I will be doing three Book Week presentations.

Ballarat Grammar (Vic) — Wednesday 21 August 2019
I will be doing three Book Week presentations.

Chelsea Library (Vic) — Thursday 22 August 2019
I will be doing a couple of Book Week presentations — one will be a schools session and the other will be open to the public.

Kingswood Primary School, Dingley Village (Vic) — Friday 2s August 2019
I will be doing Book Week presentations with Grades 3 to 6.

Melbourne Grammar School, Grimwade House (Vic) — Tuesday 27 August 2019
I will be conducting writing workshops with Grade 5 classes.

Hartwell Primary School, Camberwell (Vic) — Tuesday 22 October 2019
I will be running four session with Grade 3 and 4 students.

YABBA awards day (Vic) — Tuesday 29 October 2019
Along with a whole bunch of other authors, I’ll be attending the ceremony and the signing session.

Mentone Library (Vic) — Saturday 14 December 2019
I will be presenting a talk: “The Australian Survival Guide: Research and Creative Approaches to Writing Commercial Nonfiction”. Entry is via gold coin donation. More info as it comes to hand.

I can be booked through Booked Out, Lamont Books or Creative Net.