Upcoming Events

Talks, workshops, conferences, bookshop signings and other events that I am participating in, are listed here…

Classic Residences Retirement Village, East Brighton (Vic) — Saturday 17 June 2017
I will be doing a presentation about my writing career.

Harlequin’s Riddle Book Launch, Hammer & Swine, Swinburne University (Vic) — Saturday 17 June 2017, 3pm
I will be helping to launch Rachel Nightingale’s wonderful new novel, Harlequin’s Riddle. Come along. More info…

East Kew Primary School (Vic) — Friday 28 July 2017
I will being speaking and conducting workshop with Grade 5 and 6 students as part of the Boroondara Writers in Schools Program.

Wallsend Public School (NSW) — Tuesday 1 August 2017
I will being doing a day worth of presentations.

Hunter Valley Grammer School (NSW) — Wednesday 2 August 2017
I will being doing a day worth of writing workshops.

St Macartan’s Primary School, Mornington (Vic) — Tuesday 8 August 2017
I will speaking to students from Grades 3 to 6.

Endeavour Hills Library (Vic) — Saturday 12 August 2017
I will running two “What if?” writing workshops, one at primary school level and one at secondary level.

Torquay College (Vic) — Tuesday 15 August 2017
I will speaking to Grades 5 and 6 about the YOU CHOOSE and RFDS books.

St Dominic’s Catholic Primary School, Melton (Vic) — Wednesday 16 August 2017
I will speaking to students from Grades 3 to 6.

Camberwell Grammer School (Vic) — 21/22 August 2017
Two days worth of Book Week talks.

Xavier College – Kostka Hall, Brighton (Vic) — Wednesday 23 August 2017
I will be spending the day doing Book Week talks.

Overnewton Anglican College, Taylors Lakes (Vic) — Thursday 24 August 2017
I will be spending the day doing Book Week talks.

Ballarat Grammar School (Vic) — Friday 25 August 2017
I will be spending the day doing Book Week talks.

Melbourne Writers Festival (Vic) — Thursday 31 August 2017
I will be conducting a workshop titled “Choose Your Own Stories” about writing interactive fiction. This session sold out last year. More info…

Montrose Primary School (Vic) — Monday 4 September 2017
I will doing a post-Book Week visit, speaking to Grades 3 to 6.

Mt Eliza Secondary College (Vic) — Thursday 21 September 2017
I will taking part in a literary festival organised by Ford Street Publishing, along with a bunch of other authors.

Mill Park Primary School (Vic) — Wednesday 25 October 2017
I will speaking to student in Grade 4-6.

YABBA Awards Ceremony, Hampton Park Secondary College (Vic) — Tuesday 31 October 2017
I will be attending this annual awards ceremony along with lots of other children’s writers.

Yarra Valley Grammar (Vic) — Wednesday 1 November 2017
I will taking part in a literary festival organised by Ford Street Publishing, along with a bunch of other authors.

Mentone Library (Vic) — Saturday 9 December 2017
I will speaking at the Mentone Library Christmas event, which concludes their “An Author For All Seasons” series of talks.

Writers Victoria (Vic) — Friday 12 January 2018
“Writing for the Education Market”
After a sold out session in 2017, I will be running this full-day seminar again. More info soon.

I can be booked through Booked Out or Creative Net.