Upcoming Events

Talks, workshops, conferences, bookshop signings and other events that I am participating in, are listed here…

Brighton Library (Vic) — Sunday 7 July 2019, 2-4pm
I will be taking part in an RFDS event – “Look! Up in the Sky”. The RFDS will be there with their aeromedical simulator. And I’ll be speaking about my RFDS novels and picture book. Books will be available for purchase and signing. This is a FREE event but you need to book…

Doveton Library (Vic) — Saturday 20 July 2019
I will be running two writing workshops, one for age 8-12, the other for ages 13-15. These workshops are FREE but booking are essential. To book for the the 8-12 workshops click here. To book for the the 13-15 workshops click here.

Berwick Lodge Primary School (Vic) — Monday 29 July 2019
I will be presenting to Grades 3-6 as part of their literature festival.

Tintern Grammar, Ringwood East (Vic) — Wednesday 31 July 2019
I will running workshops along with a whole bunch of other authors and illustrators as part of an in-school festival organised by Ford Street Publishing and Creative Net.

Mentone Grammar (Vic) — Friday 2 August 2019
I will be presenting 2 session with Grades 5-6.

Doveton Library (Vic) — Saturday 3 August 2019
I will be running two writing workshops, one for age 8-12, the other for ages 13-15.

Traralgon College (Vic) — Tuesday 6 August 2019
I will visiting this school to conduct writing workshops as part of the CBCA Authors in Schools Program.

St Francis of Assisi Primary School, Mill Park (Vic) — Wednesday 14 August 2019
I will be presenting 3 session with Grades 4.

Christ Church Grammar, South Yarra (Vic) — Thursday 15 August 2019
I will be presenting 4 session with Grades 3-4.

Overnewton Anglican College, Taylors Lakes Campus (Vic) — Monday 19 August 2019
I will doing Book Week sessions with the Grade 6 classes.

Haileybury College, Brighton (Vic) — Tuesday 20 August 2019
I will be doing three Book Week presentations.

Ballarat Grammar (Vic) — Wednesday 21 August 2019
I will be doing three Book Week presentations.

Chelsea Library (Vic) — Thursday 22 August 2019
I will be doing a couple of Book Week presentations — one will be a schools session and the other will be open to the public.

Kingswood Primary School, Dingley Village (Vic) — Friday 2s August 2019
I will be doing Book Week presentations with Grades 3 to 6.

Melbourne Grammar School, Grimwade House (Vic) — Tuesday 27 August 2019
I will be conducting writing workshops with Grade 5 classes.

Ipswich StoryArts Festival (Qld) — 13-18 October 2019
I’m one of several children’s authors who will be speaking and conducting workshops over the course of this week-long festival. More info…

Hartwell Primary School, Camberwell (Vic) — Tuesday 22 October 2019
I will be running four session with Grade 3 and 4 students.

YABBA awards day (Vic) — Tuesday 29 October 2019
Along with a whole bunch of other authors, I’ll be attending the ceremony and the signing session.

Mentone Library (Vic) — Saturday 14 December 2019
I will be presenting a talk: “The Australian Survival Guide: Research and Creative Approaches to Writing Commercial Nonfiction”. Entry is via gold coin donation. More info as it comes to hand.

I can be booked through Booked Out, Lamont Books or Creative Net.