Upcoming Events

Talks, workshops, conferences, bookshop signings and other events that I am participating in, are listed here…

St Christopher’s Primary School, Airport West (Vic) — Tuesday 16 May 2017
I speaking to Grades 2, 3 and 4 about writing.

Traralgon Library (Vic) — Friday 19 May 2017
I speaking about reading and writing in order to promote the Victorian Premier’s Reading Challenge.

Moe Library (Vic) — Saturday 20 May 2017
I speaking about reading and writing in order to promote the Victorian Premier’s Reading Challenge.

Wagga Wagga / Riverina Promotional Tour (NSW) — 24-26 May 2017
I will be promoting the You Choose and RFDS books in schools around Wagga Wagga.

Xavier College Kostka Hall, Brighton (Vic) — 29 May-9 June 2017
I will be Writer in Residence at this school for two weeks, doing creative writing workshops with the students.

Continuum 13, Melbourne Speculative Fiction Convention (Vic) — 9-12 June 2017
This year Continuum doubles as the 56th Australian National Science Fiction Convention, so it’s gonna be BIG! I’ll be there doing panels and things. More info here…

Wallan Primary School (Vic) — Tuesday 13 June 2017
I will be doing talks and workshops with the Grade 5 and 6 students.

Balwyn Primary School (Vic) — 13 & 15 June 2017
I will be doing writing workshops with the Grade 5 and 6 students.

Classic Residences Retirement Village, East Brighton (Vic) — Saturday 17 June 2017
I will be doing a presentation about my writing career.

Noble Park Primary School (Vic) — Friday 23 June 2017
I will attending a Book Giving Assembly at this school as a Books In Homes Role Model.

Wallsend Public School (NSW) — Tuesday 1 August 2017
I will being doing a day worth of presentations.

Hunter Valley Grammer School (NSW) — Wednesday 2 August 2017
I will being doing a day worth of writing workshops.

Torquay College (Vic) — Tuesday 15 August 2017
I will speaking to Grades 5 and 6 about the YOU CHOOSE and RFDS books.

Camberwell Grammer School (Vic) — 21/22 August 2017
Two days worth of Book Week talks.

Xavier College – Kostka Hall, Brighton (Vic) — Wednesday 23 August 2017
I will be spending the day doing Book Week talks.

Overnewton Anglican College, Taylors Lakes (Vic) — Thursday 24 August 2017
I will be spending the day doing Book Week talks.

Ballarat Grammar School (Vic) — Friday 25 August 2017
I will be spending the day doing Book Week talks.

Mt Eliza Secondary College (Vic) — Thursday 21 September 2017
I will taking part in a literary festival organised by Ford Street Publishing, along with a bunch of other authors.

Mill Park Primary School (Vic) — Wednesday 25 October 2017
I will speaking to student in Grade 4-6.

YABBA Awards Ceremony, Hampton Park Secondary College (Vic) — Tuesday 31 October 2017
I will be attending this annual awards ceremony along with lots of other children’s writers.

Yarra Valley Grammar (Vic) — Wednesday 1 November 2017
I will taking part in a literary festival organised by Ford Street Publishing, along with a bunch of other authors.

Mentone Library (Vic) — Saturday 9 December 2017
I will speaking at the Mentone Library Christmas event, which concludes their “An Author For All Seasons” series of talks.

I can be booked through Booked Out or Creative Net.