Skip to content

Upcoming Events

Talks, workshops, conferences, bookshop signings and other events that I am participating in, are listed here.

Please note that I am offering virtual talks for school via numerous platforms, as well as the standard in-person sessions. 

I am fully vaccinated. And will continue to receive boosters as they become available.

March 2024

Ashley Park Primary School, Doreen (Vic)
Friday 1 March 2024
I’ll be conducting three writing workshops with Grade 3 students.

Library For All (Qld) [virtual]
Monday 11 March 2024
I’ll be conducting a professional development session about writing interactive fiction.

Dandenong South Primary School (Vic)
Monday 25 March 2024
I’ll be attending a special Book Giving Assembly as a Role Model on behalf of Books in Homes Australia.

April 2024

Centenary State High School (Qld) [virtual]
Tuesday 16 & Wednesday 17 April 2024
I’ll be presenting a virtual sessions for their Year 9 classes.

Templeton Primary School, Wantirna (Vic)
Thursday 18 April 2024
I’ll be presenting 2 sessions to students from Grade 6.

May 2024

Continuum 16: Reboot (Vic)
17-19 May 2024
I’ll be attending this science fiction / fantasy convention and probably appearing on a panel or two. More info here…

De La Salle College, Tiverton Campus (Vic)
Thursday 23 May 2024
I’ll be presenting 4 sessions to students from Prep to Grade 6.

August 2024

StoryArts Festival,  Ipswich (Qld)
5-11 August 2024
I’ll be presenting at all three parts of this festival — the Schools Program, the Family Program and the Adult Program. More info here…

St Bernards Parish Primary School, Bacchus Marsh (Vic)
Tuesday 13 August 2024
I’ll be presenting 4 Book Week sessions to students from Prep through to Grade 6.

Keilor Down College (Vic)
Wednesday 14 August 2024
I’ll be presenting 2 Book Week sessions to students in Year 7.

St Michael’s Grammar School, St Kilda (Vic)
Thursday 15 August 2024
I’ll be presenting 3 Book Week sessions to students in Grades 4-6.

Ivanhoe Girls’ Grammar, Junior School (Vic)
Monday 19 August 2024
I’ll be presenting 3 Book Week sessions to students from Grades 5 and 6.

Viewbank Primary School (Vic)
Tuesday 20 August 2024
I’ll be presenting 4 Book Week sessions to students from Prep through to Grade 6.

Haileybury, Edrington (Vic)
Wednesday 21 August 2024
I’ll be presenting 2 Book Week sessions to students from Grades 3-6.

Aitken College, Greenvale (Vic)
Thursday 22 August 2024
I’ll be presenting a Book Week session to students from Grades 6, followed by a writing workshop for selected student across Grades 3-6.

Bellbrae Primary School (Vic)
Friday 23 August 2024
I’ll be presenting 3 Book Week sessions to students from Grade 4-6.

Truganina P-9 College (Vic)
Monday 26 August 2024
I’ll be presenting a Book Week sessions to students from Year 7.

Bacchus Marsh Grammar (Vic)
Friday 30 August 2024
I’ll be presenting 2 Book Week sessions to students from Grade 5.

September 2024

Christ Church Grammar,  South Yarra (Vic)
Monday 2 September 2024
I’ll be presenting three sessions to Grade 3-4 students.

October 2024

YABBA Awards Ceremony (Vic)
Tuesday 22 October 2024
Me and a whole bunch of authors and illustrators will be attending the Young Australian Best Book Awards. More info…

I can be booked through the below agencies, or you can contact me directly on givanoff@optusnet.com.au

footer_original-1-scaled_2066_cropped

© George Ivanoff | Website design by Mara Communications

© 2021 George Ivanoff | Website design by Mara Communications